IACTO is a company limited by guarantee not having a share capital, registered in Dublin, Ireland with registered office at Suite 1b, Bluebell Business Centre, Old Naas Road, Dublin, D12 XV7K and registered company number 318897.  Directors of IACTO: Guss O’Connell , John Lonergan, Mary Kearney, Frank Donnelly, Noreen Hegarty, Noel Bridgeman, Michael Glennon, John Butler & Liz Waters.


Our People –

Executive Director – Louise Mullins

Louise started in IACTO in 2021, following 6 years as HR Manager in Daughters of Charity Community Services. This role involved supporting the strategic development of services and providing HR advice and support to 4 services including St. Vincent’s CTC as an integrated service of Daughters of Charity Community Services. Louise is an Associate Member of CIPD and holds a number of HR qualifications including a MA in Human Resource Management, Advanced Diploma in Applied Employment Law and a certificate in Meditation.

HR Administrator – Siubhan Rumling
Siubhan began working with the organisation in 2000 and provides administrative support to the Executive Director and Board of IACTO. Siubhan is also the Health and Safety Officer of IACTO. Siubhan brings a breadth of experience to her role gained prior to joining IACTO including customer focus and organisational skills.  Siubhan is a CIPD Associate member and has a Certificate and Diploma in HR Management Practice. She also qualified in QQ1 Level 6, Training Delivery & Evaluation.

IACTO Board Profile

Guss O’Connell – Chairperson
Guss is the current Chairperson of IACTO.  He was elected to the Board of IACTO in May 2010. Guss has had many years experience with young people. He was the Department of Education Co-ordinator of YOUTHREACH from 1998 – 2006. He has also helped to set up of Blanchardstown CTC of which he is now a board member.

John Lonergan – Vice Chairperson
John is the Vice Chairperson of IACTO. He is also a board member of Clonmel CTC.  He is an ex member of  An Garda Siochana and an ex Garda Juvenile Officer. John has always encouraged young people to pursue some form of education and training.  John has a keen interest in all sport and is currently a GAA Referee Administrator with Tipperary County Board.

Mary Kearney  – Secretary
Mary joined IACTO in 2016.  She was elected Secretary in June 2018.  She is the current chairperson of Kylemore Community Training Centre.

Frank Donnelly – Treasurer
Frank is the Chairperson of Carlow CTC and was elected to the IACTO board in May 2010. Frank has a technical background with 34 years experience in private industry and supervision, culminating in Human Resource Management. Frank also has a Diploma in Life and Business Coaching.

John Butler
John is a board member from Athlone CTC he is also a former employee of Irish Rail.

Noel Bridgeman
Noel is a board member of Mayfield CTC.  He is retired from the hotel industry where he worked as a Executive Head Chef for 35 years. He is a member of the Mayfield Church Financial team. Noel joined the board of IACTO in April 2013.

Michael Glennon
Michael is an ex secondary school teacher who brings great insight to education and working with young people.   Michael is the Enterprise Co-ordinator with the Sligo Leader Partnership and the Chairperson of  Sligo CTC. He is also a board member of Youth Reach Sligo and joined the Board of IACTO in April 2013.

Noreen Hegarty
Noreen was elected to the Board in May 2009. Noreen is also on the board of Blackpool Community Training Centre in Cork. Noreen is a General Manager of Northside Community Enterprises Ltd which offers 300 community employment participants work experience and supported work placements. She is also a director of Safe Energy Systems Ltd, NCE Insulations Ltd and Thermosnug Ltd.

Liz Waters
Liz joined the Board of IACTO from An Cosan.